Board of Directors

Brenda Kirkland, MSN,RN     President
School Nurse Coordinator

Ware County Schools
Phone: 912-283-8656 ext 1155
Email: brenda.kirkland@ware.k12.ga.us

Amy Roark, BSN, RN, NCSN   NASN State Director 
Director of Nursing
Clarke County School District
Phone: 706-546-7721 x 20752
Email: roarka@clarke.k12.ga.us

Kim Baumann, MSN,RN, NCSN    Treasurer

Lead County Nurse
Gwinnett County Public Schools
Phone: 678-301-7246
Email:kim.baumann@gcpsk12.org

Karen Surio BSN,RN     Secretary
Forsyth County Public Schools
Phone: 678.965.5050 x 411082
Email:  KSurio87@forsyth.k12.ga.us

Valencia Beckley Hildreth  PhD,RN    President-Elect
Director Comprehensive Health Services 

Atlanta Public Schools
Phone: 404-802-2674
Email: valencia.hildreth@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Kim Conley, RN, BSN, AE-C,NCSN    Past President
Program Manager, School Nurse Support
Office of Whole Child Supports
Georgia Department of Education
Email: kim.conley@doe.k12.ga.us

Lynne P. Meadows, MS, BSN, RN   NASN Data Champion
Director District Health Services 

Fulton County Schools
Phone Number: 404-444-0095
Email: meadowsl@fulton.k12.ga.us